Our carefully planned curriculum is customised to the needs of every child individually, and that allows them to progress successfully through the Early Years Foundation Stage and foster the love of learning.

A well rounded and skilful (observation and assessment) of our children, activities and opportunities are planned to encourage them to gain lifelong learning skills without pressurising them but rather create a curiosity to learn through lots of fun.

A balance of child initiated, and adult led activities encourages the children to discover a wide range of subjects through play and exploration and prepares them to progress confidently onto the next stage of their learning. At Rehoboth Day Nursery, we recognise the importance of working with parents in all aspects of the care and education of their children. We welcome their input and knowledge and, we are happy to discuss any aspect of their children’s development with them.

The aim of our nursery, is to plan a curriculum using the EYFS to provide the children with learning experiences of the highest quality, considering both children’s needs and achievements and the range of learning experiences that will help them to make progress towards these goals (where appropriate and beyond).

The 7 Learning Areas of the Early Years foundation Stage are as follows:

Prime Areas

  • – Personal Social and emotional Development
  • – Physical Development
  • – Communication and Language

Specific Areas of Learning

  • – Literacy
  • – Understanding the world
  • – Mathematics
  • – Expressive Arts and Design

@ 2020 Rehoboth Day Nursery

Website by Cerebral Agency Ltd